Our board members are a dynamic group of people dedicated to guiding Project Home Again into the future with energy and a passion to help those in our community who need it most.


Veronica Guzman – Co-Chairperspn

Veronica works as a Corporate Finance Manager for Spartronics.  She helps drive insight, find solutions, and implement action and she thrives on collaboration and problem solving.  Veronica is committed to making a positive impact in her community. In addition to supporting PHA, she serves as Treasurer for a local Charter School Board and volunteers annually for the Alzheimer’s Association Walk to End Alzheimer’s. In her spare time, she loves to spend time with her family, baking, and exploring new areas. Veronica hopes to leverage her skills in analytics and problem solving to help PHA expand their impact in our community.

Liri Rivera – Co-Chairperson

Liri Rivera is all about positivity, spreading joy and helping others.  In her spare time, you will find her spending time with her family, on the dance floor or at the tennis courts. Liri has a professional background in accounting and finance. Her current role is Assistant Vice President, Accounting Manager at Pentucket Bank. As a board member, Liri really enjoys seeing the impact PHA has on people’s life. She believes in the mission and is committed to using her professional and personal skills to help PHA touch as many lives in the community as possible. 

Susan Coneeny – Secretary

Sue has been involved with Project Home Again for 10 years. Her desire to volunteer and make an immediate impact for people in need is what drew Sue to Project Home. She was asked to join the board about 6 years ago and is currently the Secretary. Sue loves to spend time with her family at their home on Cape Cod and also loves to golf. Sue lives in Andover with her husband Mark and is the proud mother of 4 children and 4 grandchildren. 

Rona Beetham – Treasurer

Rona is the owner and sole proprietor of RHB Bookkeeping, LLC where she provides accounting and bookkeeping services to her for profit and not-for-profit clients. Rona has always felt it is important to give back to her community and has been a board member of several not-for-profit organizations prior to joining the board of PHA.  She is honored to be part of PHA where she can help make an impact on her community in a significant way. Rona holds a MS in Accounting and an MBA from Northeastern University and a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Rochester.  In her free time, Rona enjoys spending time with her husband and three sons.

Board Members

Bill Andrews

Bill Andrews is currently the VP of Business Development and Operations at Benchmark Builders – a high end home builder. Prior to his current role, Bill spent 26 years as an executive in the computer technology industry developing and building corporate partnerships. Bill also holds a Massachusetts Real Estate License; and a business degree from Boston University. Bill is committed to leveraging his expert negotiation skills, passion for networking, and attention to detail to build strong and prosperous corporate partnerships for Project Home Again

Charlie Duerr

Charlie has spent over 20 years in mortgage lending by providing all clients with financing that provides long term sustainable housing. He enjoys helping people with the biggest investment that they are likely to make by providing advice and support to clients. He has volunteered his time coaching youth athletics and providing adult leadership in Scouting. PHA is a natural extension of this work and volunteer efforts by helping people make a house a home is the primary goal. 

Alyssa Kevlahan

Alyssa left her nine-year career in hotels to get involved with PHA in a meaningful capacity.  There was an instant love and connection with Nancy, which transformed her interest in PHA from a good opportunity to make a difference to a love affair that takes up a whole chunk of her heart.  She eventually became PHA’s first paid employee.  Alyssa chose to step down once her daughter was born and is now a stay at home mom, but she was overjoyed when she was asked to become a member of the board.  She now utilizes her passions and skills to creatively fundraise for PHA. On most days you can find Alyssa wrangling her two black labrador retrievers or playing with her toddler, Penny.  Alyssa is very involved in her local community, social justice initiatives, and all things Schitt’s Creek and The Office.

Eunice Lopez

Eunice Lopez is the Chief program officer/deputy director of Lawrence Community Works. She has over 15 years of non-profit background with a focus in homelessness and housing insecurity. Eunice leverages multiple resources from supporting agencies to assist individuals and families in need including fostering a relationship with Project Home Again for families relocating after having faced homelessness. Joining the PHA board allows Eunice to even further the impact she has in changing the lives of those in the community who need help creating a home.

Jayme Norton

Jayme is a Certified Meeting Professional and the founder of Perennial Affairs, LLC, an event planning company focussing primarily on corporate meetings and events, non-profit galas and fundraisers. Her true passion is throwing parties and thrives on bringing people together, whether it’s planning an event for a corporate client or a philanthropic endeavour. As a native New Yorker, Jayme is a self-described Broadway fanatic and is passionate about supporting local theater and the performing arts along with her husband. She is thrilled to serve her local community more directly through the opportunity afforded by PHA.

David Trachtenberg

David Trachtenberg is married to Meryl Trachtenberg and has two daughters, Leah and Brianna. Leah is a graduate of Brandeis University and Brianna attends Quinnipiac University. Dave owns a transportation business and worked for UPS for 26 years. Dave has been involved with Project Home Again for 15 years. Dave’s family has all volunteered over that time. Project Home Again has been an important part of our family’s life and it is an honor to serve on its Board.